Body Combat Saved My Business

I have exaggerated to get your attention but it’s actually true that Body Combat is a key factor that has not only saved my business but seen a 50% growth in less than 12 months.

Let me explain…

So 2 years ago I had a small business, it was ok, rewarding at times, hardwork all of the time and not making me much money. I put everything into it as you’re supposed to do but it still didn’t have a very strong future for me. I didn’t realise at the time that one of the things I was missing from this equation was looking after me. Spending every hour in front of the laptop wasn’t making me any money and it was breaking me as I was unhealthy and piling on the weight.

One day I went to a Body Combat class and loved it. I took 2 hours out from my business and it was still there when it came back. And when I came back I was refreshed and raring to go. I then hurt like hell for 3 days straight after that first class but I was hooked.

I’ve now done Body Combat religiously twice a week for over a year and I started running once a week and from a standing start I can now do 7k.

So I’m fitter and healthier, more confident and therefore happier. I also get a complete clear head when I’m at Body Combat as I can’t think of anything else when I’m in a class (in fact I thought of the title for this blog in the class this morning and messed up the routine completely). This is the important bit as I can come back to my business with a clear head, all the minor irritations have vanished. I felt so guilty that I was taking this time out to start with but now I’ve seen the benefits I recommend it. It doesn’t have to be Body Combat, just something you enjoy, that you can do regularly and is completely different to your job. It will seem like an indulgence at first but quickly it will become a necessity.

It works for personal stuff too. I was frustrated about something this morning and it was playing on my mind much more than it should have. I actually felt that I was getting a fix by going to Body Combat as I knew it would erase these thoughts – and it did!

I think this will work for anyone whether you have your own business or if you work for someone else. I wish I’d realised this when I was employed and found the time for it back then although it would have been harder – I have a lot more flexibility now with my job.

Yes, I am addicted and for good reason. Go on, find your ‘Body Combat’ today!

3 Responses to “Body Combat Saved My Business”

  1. Helen Says:

    Completely agree. I have been doing 20 mins of kick boxing first thing in the morning 4 or 5 times a week for about a year now, plus a pliates class once a week and feel so much more energised and ready to face whatever the day brings. My business still has a lot of growing to do (I hope!), but I know I have made so much more progress than I would otherwise have done and it also helps me to deal with the emotional ups and downs much better than I used to. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Join AVON Says:

    This also worked for me, going to the gym each day seems to give me lots of energy which I was so desperately lacking after having my two girls.

Leave a Reply

