BabyExpo …Uncut

This weekend the What’s On 4 team flocked to Brighton to set up and then run the BabyExpo baby show in Brighton.  This is the 3rd BabyExpo but the first that What’s On 4 have organised as the new owners.  Luckily the gorgeous founder of BabyExpo, Suzanne Borrell, also came with the deal so we had someone with 20+ years of event organising showing us how it is done. 

So I knew it was going to be an exciting and busy weekend but I didn’t realise I was going to factor up both the excitment and work by atleast 100!  I don’t think I have worked so hard in all my life.  I certainly didn’t realise how many miles I was going to have to walk or how intense the whole experience was.  The show was a huge success with record visitor numbers and exhibitors. 

Our old friend Phil Gallagher from Cbeebies Mister Maker and Jo Tantum the baby sleep expert were hugely popular and I had to look after them for most of the day.  It was big responsiblity but also lots of fun – especially as they are both such lovely people.  I also helped out with reception, trouble-shooted as needed and tidied/unpacked/packed anything and everything.  Doesn’t sound a lot but it seemed to occupy every minute of my time!

I did find time to ‘bump’ into Patsy Palmer aka Bianca from Eastenders who came with her children to visit the show!

mumandworking were also there as sponsors of the very popular Flexible Working Zone and our www.whatson4me.co.uk master franchisor, Marilyn Bradshaw, made the long journey south to join us too!  And we announced the start of the What’s On4 2012 Junior Awards that will be running from January alongside the What’s On 4 2012 Junior Awards in Australia!

Our whole team worked so hard, dealing with everything that was thrown at them with such dedication.  We really do have top people working at What’s On 4!

So this was ‘my’ BabyExpo experience and here are some of my mobile phone photos…Oh and check out the Brighton Mums Live Blog from the day including Phil Gallagher from Cbeebies Mister Maker dancing!  Official vid and photos will be online at www.brightonbabyexpo.co.uk/baby-show very soon.

Me and lovely Phil Gallagher from Cbeebies Mister Maker

A Numberjack Joined Us for the Day

The Stunning Amex Stadium - We weren't allowed on the pitch though!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

