Neither one thing nor the other

We are led by our children

I do love what I do and having my own business is one of the best things I’ve ever done, I couldn’t imagine my life if I hadn’t created What’s On 4.

One thing I have been thinking about recently is how I fit in with my peers and I find myself neither a stay at home Mum nor a working Mum.  I’m somewhere inbetween.  It means I can’t do many of things my stay at home Mum friends do but neither can I gel completely with my working Mum friends as I have a great deal more flexibility than most of them do.  I’m not complaining but it was just an observation that hit me last week when thinking about the last 10 years and how I started my 4th decade differs to how I will end it (Yes, a big birthday is looming… much much later this year!)

Of course this is where networking with other woman and mums in business is useful and I’ve been a bit rubbish at this recently.  Partly time of year but also now because I have my lovely shiny business partner, Suzanne Borrell, to share all this with.  It really is amazing this past year having someone completely in your corner who understands everything you are going through, the good and bad stuff.  Hopefully I’m not such a business bore to my other friends now too!

2 Responses to “Neither one thing nor the other”

  1. suz Says:

    How funny – was just thinking the very same today. Finding an amazing business partner is like having a superb business mentor – you can share your business vision with them, they are very honest but totally supportive but more than that, it’s someone with you on the journey and it’s very very exciting……

  2. Natasha Says:

    I enjoyed reading your blog…. I too am an inbetween working mum, juggling 3 young boys with running my own Travel Agent Business, http://www.travelcounsellors.co.uk/natasha.lawrence. It is difficult to know where we fit, but the point is we do! I love working and this website makes it easier:)

Leave a Reply

